835R gator with cab issues - John Deere Gator Forums
Gator General Discussion If you need to talk about the John Deere Gator XUV/SXS/UTV and it does not fit into a more specific section down below, post it in here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 07-08-2019, 06:28 PM Thread Starter

835R gator with cab issues

Hey guys first post.
I have 835R Cab unit. I took possession of it in November of 18.
Less then 100hrs.
It has been in the shop 5 times as of today.
So far the AC has been out twice.
Condenser first go around
Condenser belt second time
Windshield leak and door leak 3 rd time to the point if raining the cab would just fill up.
4th time rear axle broke
5th time altinator went out
6th time brakes failed and needs a new altinator belt

Every time my dealer has blamed it on too much mud. Except the door and windshield leak.
Now Ive been using this dealer since 2006. Im very good friends with all the mangers. I own multiple tractors, skidsteer, excavators and zero turns. This is my 4th gator.

They claim the cab unit just isnt made for mud.
Now Im not mud riding this thing. I have 210 acres and a lot of the roads are wet but my Polaris EV makes it through all of them just fine.

Im just having a hard time thinking mud is the culprit. Has any one else had issues with there 835r.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 07-08-2019, 08:14 PM

I have had my 835 M since Sept 2018. 300 hours on dial. On my property, I ride thru LOTS of mud. Thru the Mighty Wildcat creek Then out on the road generally throwing mud everywhere. On a daily basis. My machine is usually so muddy, my wife, Slick, refuses to ride it in. Bessie the basset hound doesnt mind, shell go muddy or not.