John Deere Gator Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to John Deere products and just bought a new Gator RSX 850i I really like the looks and the way it rides but after only having 20 miles on it ran into problems with it shifting from forward to neutral and also shifting out of reverse. I have had it back to the dealer twice the primary clutch has been replaced and the last time they shimmed the clutch alignment neither of these things have solved the problem at this point I regret purchasing this machine it is a nice machine but if it won't shift in and out of gear properly it may as well be a boat anchor very disappointing to spend this kind of money on something that John Deere can not identify the problem and get it fixed. :mad: Does anybody out there know a fix for this problem?

·
Registered
904 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I am sorry to hear about your problems. I had some minors problems when I first had my RSX. They had a PiP out for the shifter. They replace the shifter and linkage and adjust it and I have had no problems since then. Did they do that before all the other?????

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
2013 RSX 850i shifting problems

I read about that issue on the forum. My dealer said that my gator was made after that issue had been resolved but I think they should look a little deeper into that issue. Ill be calling them tomorrow and will run that by them. Do you know if there is a DTAC # that pertains to that issue.Thanks for the information

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I had both the primary and secondary clutches replaced and finally seems to have corrected the difficulty shifting out of gear to neutral problem.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Demo 850i

I had both the primary and secondary clutches replaced and finally seems to have corrected the difficulty shifting out of gear to neutral problem.