John Deere Gator Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to purchase one of these two Gators for my 15-acre homestead. Already have a 3038E tractor and plenty of gas-burning equipment, so I've got both fuels on site. I'm more concerned about reliability and cost of ownership than I am about top speed or engine noise. Will be using it mostly to haul equipment and people around the property - chain saws, animal feed, picnic gear, etc. Don't have plans to drive it on the road.

·
Registered
7 Posts
I have a xuv865m and love it. Only had it about 8 months, 150hrs no problems. It will go 35 on a flat road, which is plenty fast for me. Use it on the farm, does everything I need it to do. Easy on fuel also. I have no experience with the xuv835 so can't compare the two. I would buy it again.

·
Registered
1,182 Posts
I'm happy with the diesel in my 855D. Yanmar has been making robust diesel engines for some time now.

Reactions: Bradhill

·
Registered
261 Posts