John Deere Gator Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys! new to the gator world and new to this forum. I recently purchased an inop gator that I'm going to get back up and running. Its a 1998 Turf 4x2. from a shell perspective, it is in great condition, some cracks in the plastics etc. but overall looks great. The main issue with it being it doesn't have a motor, or let me clarify it has two motors neither of which run. They guy I bought it from said the first (OEM) motor blew so his buddy replaced it with a v-twin vangard that is also blown now. Fortunately for me, the chassis and mounting area doesn't look modified. the wiring and linkages on the other hand.... Im an electrical engineer and a tinkerer so the electrical is not an issue, I'll just get the wiring diagram and fix the wiring. The brakes seem to work and it all looks like it is there, with brand new tires I might add, so a motor should be all I need