John Deere Gator Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I have a 1993 FD620D117993 john deere 6x4 gator. The lift bed suddenly quit working. What happened was the battery was dead, i tried to charge it up, it wouldnt take much of a charge, so i did get enough of a charge to raise up the lift bed, so it was working fine. Went and purchased a new battery, put the battery in and now the lift gate wont do anything, so is this coincidence, or did i knock something loose when i changed the battery? I dont have a schematic but sure could use some help finding one. This is all new to me for my husband used to do all this. Any help would be appreciate.

·
Super Moderator
3,187 Posts
Can you look for loose or corrosion on all wiring connections and blown fuses ?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am new at this and i am not sure where the fuses are. Thats why i thought maybe a schematic would help? And i cant figure out how to lift the bed manually.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well being the complete newbie female, this was all of my doing. When i swapped out the battery, there were two extra wires one positive one negative to make the bed raise up and down. When i put the new battery in i hooked up the positive, but didnt see the negative wire because it had fallen down, so when i went back to take a 4th look, i reattached that and now it works. Yay me for figuring it out. Sorry to bother you all. But i still would like to find a manual or drawings for this old gator.

·
Registered
58 Posts