John Deere Gator Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am a disabled Veteran and purchased my 6x4 Diesel back in '09. I have not done much to it in the way of additions but did just recently install a 2000lb winch as I am sick and tired of getting stuck with it. I would love to buy more aggressive tires in the future but hate the prices... So, that is it for now. I hope to get to know everyone a little more over time. I do currently have an issue with my machine and that is one of the reasons I found this forum. I will post my problem in its right section. Thanks, Gatorboy65

·
Registered
242 Posts
Welcome

·
Registered
165 Posts
welcome to a VET

Welcome to the forum and thank you for your service and sacrifice you gave to this great country. I've responded to your other post and I recently purchased some Dura knobby tires from atvtirestore.com, I hope that's right. I agree, prices seem pretty steep for a slow rolling utility vehicle but you may save around $20-40 from them depending on your choice. Just out of curiosity, what are you getting stuck in and are you in 4wd at the time? I have a 6x4 diesel but wondered IF I were to get stuck in some mud and put it in 4wd could I get up enough speed with the clutch to pull in and get the 4wd to work?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
@gatorvirgin, I have 26 acres and sometimes it is a muddy mess. The standard tires just don't have the ability to pull through the mud regardless of which mode (std or 4whl) I use. This gator has left me stuff several times and I am really sick of it... have actually considered selling it and getting a quad. It only has 475 hrs on it. I will look for the website you mentioned.. maybe I can find something that will help. Thanks!

·
Registered
904 Posts
Welcome to the forum!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for your service!!!!!

·
Registered
114 Posts
from one vet to another,welcome.

·
Registered
165 Posts