John Deere Gator Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
V006X4X048352 is the serial number. How the heck do you decode it? I want to know year, model, or anything else important!

I'm looking at buying this gator, and I don't know much about them. It has 187 hours on it, and they're asking $5,400. Is that a good deal??

Thanks in advance!!

·
Registered
250 Posts
Build date of Jan 24, 2000. Dont know prices. maybe Our resident sales guru will chime in. I'm just a lowly technician...

·
Registered
709 Posts
Machine Build Date : 24 Jan 2000
Description : 6X4 UTILITY VEHICLE CP
Kawasaki Gas Engine

Those are a pretty good machine. Being 14 years old, you can get a new one for around 8,000-8,500.

So that price seems a bit high to me. I'd think more in the 4-4500 range personally.

·
Registered
250 Posts
Kawasaki Gas Engine

Those are a pretty good machine. Being 14 years old, you can get a new one for around 8,000-8,500.

So that price seems a bit high to me. I'd think more in the 4-4500 range personally.
Quick reply! On yur A game there DeereSales! lol!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Kawasaki Gas Engine

Thank GOD i asked you! I thought I was getting a heck of a deal because it only had 187 hours on it. What do I know, though? I'm just a girl...trying to be a farmer! ;)

Now, i don't want to ruffle any "gator feathers" but I would also like some opinions on my situation.....